WRITERS IN BETWEEN LANGUAGES:
  MINORITY LITERATURES IN THE GLOBAL SCENE


May 1517, 2008

University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, Nevada

    

 
Conference Participants:

Aurelia Arcocha
Basque Writer and Professor
University of Bordeaux III, France

aure.a@wanadoo.fr

Rikardo Arregi Diaz de Heredia
Basque Writer
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain

rikarregi@euskalnet.net

Nerea Arruti
Associate Professor, Department of Hispanic Studies
University of Aberdeen, Scotland, UK

nerea.arruti@abdn.ac.uk

Bernardo Atxaga
Basque Writer, Visiting Scholar
University of Nevada, Reno - USA
j.irazu@euskalnet.net

L. Elena Delgado
Associate Professor, Department of Spanish, Italian & Portuguese
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - USA
ldelgado@uiuc.edu

Estibalitz Ezkerra
M.A. Student, English Department
University of Nevada, Reno - USA
estiezkerra@yahoo.es

Luis Fernandez Cifuentes
Professor and Chairman, Department of Romance Languages and Literatures
Harvard University, Cambridge, MA - USA
cifuent@fas.harvard.edu

Mariasun Landa
Basque Writer, Associate Professor
University of the Basque Country, Donostia, Spain
malanda@ehu.es

Annabel Martin
Associate Professor, Department of Spanish and Portuguese
Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH - USA

Annabel.martin@dartmouth.edu

Miren Agur Meabe
Basque Writer and Publisher
Bilbao, Spain
mmeabe@edebe.net

Mari Jose Olaziregi
Assistant Professor, Center for Basque Studies
University of Nevada, Reno - USA
mjolaciregui@unr.edu

Xavier Pla
Professor, Facultat de Lletres
Universitat de Girona, Spain
Xavier.pla@udg.edu

Joan Ramon Resina
Chair, Department of Spanish and Portuguese
Stanford University, Stanford, CA - USA
jrresina@stanford.edu

Mario Santana
Assoc. Professor of Spanish, Associate Dean and Master Humanities Collegiate Division University of Chicago, IL - USA
msantana@uchicago.edu

Alfredo J. Sosa-Velasco
Asst. Professor of Spanish, Dept. of Romance Languages and Literatures
University of Cincinnati, OH - USA
alfredo.sosa-velasco@uc.edu

Michael Ugarte
Professor. Department of Romance Languages and Literatures
University of Missouri at Columbia - USA
ugartem@missouri.edu

Teresa M. Vilarós-Soler
Head of Hispanic Studies, School of Language and Literature
King’s College, University of Aberdeen, Scotland, UK
teresa.vilaros@abdn.ac.uk

Iban Zaldua
Basque Writer, Assoc. Professor
University of the Basque Country, Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
iban.zaldua@ehu.es

 

Conference Organizer:
Dr. Mari Jose Olaziregi
Center for Basque Studies
University of Nevada, Reno - USA
mjolaciregui@unr.edu



Home Introductory Statement    Participants
Schedule / Agenda   Presenters & Topics    Contact Us 


  
 


Copyright © 2008 the Center for Basque Studies, University of Nevada, Reno. All rights reserved. Updated 24 April 2006.
E-mail:
basque@unr.edu